Primary Menu

Janine Davis

Middays Weekdays 10:00AM-3:00PM

If you’re planning to fly into any of these cities for the holidays, you’ll need to make other transportation plans. United Airlines has announced the 11 cities where it will no longer provide service.

These are smaller cities, United says where there is very few patronage. They will be dropping these cities from its hubs in Houston, Denver and Chicago.


  1. Kalamazoo, Michigan
  2. College Station, Texas
  3. Columbia, Missouri
  4. Mosinee, Wisconsin
  5. Evansville, Indiana
  6. Killeen-Fort Hood, Texas
  7. Lansing, Michigan
  8. Monroe, Louisiana
  9. Pierre, South Dakota
  10. Watertown, South Dakota
  11. Twins Falls, Idaho

According to Business Insider, United says business has been slow in these cities because of the COVID pandemic. And they are finding it increasingly difficult to sustain. The airline says it will work with customers who have been impacted by their decision to end service in those areas.

The dates vary on when service will end in these cities. However, the first dates are set to hit November 30.