Primary Menu

Lollapalooza announced they will be returning this summer to Grant Park in Chicago, but those wishing to attend will need to be vaccinated or must test negative for COVID-19.

Per Lollapalooza’s website, “In accordance with current local public health guidance, full COVID-19 vaccination or negative COVID-19 test results will be required to attend Lollapalooza 2021. For patrons who are not fully vaccinated, a negative COVID-19 test result must be obtained within 24 hours of attending Lollapalooza each day.  Details on the festival entry process will be available in early July. If you have questions about COVID-19 vaccines or to find a vaccination location near you, please visit VaccineFinder.org.”

Lollapalooza will span four days from July 29 through August 1. The 2021 lineup will be announced Wednesday, May 19 at 10 AM CT/11 AM ET. Four-day passes will go on sale shortly after the lineup announcement at 12 PM CT/1 PM ET.

 

GALLERY: Fans at Lollapalooza Festivals in 2019

Erica Banas is a rock/classic rock news blogger who's well versed in etiquette and extraordinarily nice.